Users

The Settings -> Human resources -> Users section shows a list of the users of the system. It is possible to edit their rights and see a log of their actions.

This page allows:

  • adding or editing users,
  • accessing the database log,
  • accessing users' actions logs,
  • accessing users' reports.

Jump to:

  1. Tips and tricks.
  2. How to add users to the free trial?
  3. How to add users to subscription?
  4. What is a free user?
  5. How to access the database logs?
  6. How to set user access permissions?
  7. How to hide costs and prices from the user?
  8. How to enter the hourly wage for labor cost calculations?
  9. How to enable the internet-kiosk?
  10. How to give order approval rights?
  11. What is the lock handler?
  12. How to limit the IP addresses the user can log in from?
  13. How to enable two-factor authentication?
  14. How to change the password?
  15. How to delete a user?

Tips and tricks

  • Click Create to add a new user.
  • Click Reports to see the user's reports.
  • Click Actions on the top right of the table to see the database log.
  • Click Actions on a user's line to see the user's actions log.
  • The main user of the account, who created the account, is displayed in italic font.
    This user cannot be deleted. However, when needed, the username can be changed.

Adding new users to the free trial

Users can be added freely during the free trial. 

  1. Click Create button to start adding new users at Settings -> Human resources -> Users.
  2. Enter the users details and access permissions.
  3. Save.

Adding new users to the MRPeasy subscription

  1. Click Create button to start adding new users at Settings -> Human resources -> Users.
  2. Choose the number of how many users you wish to add.
  3. A proforma invoice for new licenses until the end of the billing cycle will be created.
    The amount of the invoice = (pricing plan price) X (number of new licenses) X (days until the end of current billing cycle) / (365 or 30, depending on the billing cycle).
  4. Pay the invoice.

After the invoice has been paid:

  1. Click Create button to add the new users at Settings -> Human resources -> Users.
  2. Enter the users details and access permissions.
  3. Save.

Free users

A free user (team member) is an entry defined in Settings -> Human resources -> Users without any rights, any access permissions.

It:

  • is not billed for,
  • cannot log in,
  • can be used to keep users history of actions, if e.g. person left the company,
  • can be assigned manufacturing operations.

Technically, a free user is a user who does not have any rights (all checkboxes are unchecked).

We use cookies to enhance your experience on our website. If you continue using this website, we assume that you agree with these. Agree Learn more Ok