Users

The Settings -> Human resources -> Users section shows a list of the users of the system. It is possible to edit their rights and see a log of their actions.

This page allows:

  • adding or editing users,
  • accessing the database log,
  • accessing users' actions logs,
  • accessing users' reports.

Jump to:

  1. Demo video: User management.
  2. Tips and tricks.
  3. How to add users to the free trial?
  4. How to add users to the subscription?
  5. What is a free user?
  6. Access the user actions logs, database logs, audit logs.
  7. Set user's access permissions and options.
  8. Enable the internet-kiosk.
  9. Change a user's password.
  10. Delete a user.
  11. Restore a deleted user.

Tips and tricks

  • Click Create to add a new user.
  • Click Reports to see the user's reports.
  • Click Actions on the top right of the table to see the database log.
  • Click Actions on a user's line to see the user's actions log.
  • The main user of the account, who created the account, is displayed in italic font.
    This user cannot be deleted. However, when needed, the username can be changed.

Adding new users to the free trial

Users can be added freely during the free trial. 

  1. Click Create button to start adding new users at Settings -> Human resources -> Users.
  2. Enter the user's details and access permissions.
  3. Save.

Adding new users to the MRPeasy subscription

  1. Click Create button to start adding new users at Settings -> Human resources -> Users.
  2. Choose the number of how many users you wish to add.
  3. A proforma invoice for new licenses until the end of the billing cycle will be created.
    The amount of the invoice = (pricing plan price) X (number of new licenses) X (days until the end of the current billing cycle) / (365 or 30, depending on the billing cycle).
  4. Pay the invoice.

Attention! When you create additional invoices via Settings -> Human resources, they aren't paid automatically. You should pay them manually.

After the invoice has been paid:

  1. Click Create button to add the new users at Settings -> Human resources -> Users.
  2. Enter the user's details and access permissions.
  3. Save.

Free users

A free user (team member) is an entry defined in Settings -> Human resources -> Users without any rights, any access permissions (ALL checkboxes are unchecked).

It:

  • is not billed for,
  • cannot log in,
  • can be assigned manufacturing operations.
We use cookies to enhance your experience on our website. If you continue using this website, we assume that you agree with these. Agree Learn more Ok