User Details

The user details page, accessible from Settings -> Human resources -> Users, shows the user's information and access rights.

This page allows:

  • defining the user's information,
  • assigning user access rights (create, read, update, delete) and the possibility to see prices,
  • assigning order approval rights,
  • assigning lock handler rights,
  • assigning the user into departments,
  • changing the password,
  • editing, deleting or restoring a user.

Jump to:

  1. Define a new user's details.
  2. Set user access permissions.
  3. Hide costs and prices from the user.
  4. Enter the hourly wage for labor cost calculations.
  5. Enable the internet-kiosk.
  6. Give order approval rights.
  7. What is the lock handler?
  8. Limit the IP addresses the user can log in from.
  9. Enable two-factor authentication.
  10. Change the user's password.
  11. Delete a user.
  12. Restore a deleted user.

Creating a new user

When creating a new user:

  1. Enter the user's "E-mail", which will be used to sign in to MRPeasy.
  2. Enter the "Password".
  3. Enter the "Name".
  4. Choose "Access rights".
  5. If this is a worker, enter the "Hourly wage".
  6. Save.

Read also:

  1. How to add users to the free trial?
  2. How to add users to the subscription?

User access rights

For each section or function of the software, it is possible to set if the user can

  • create,
  • read,
  • update, 
  • or delete

documents in that section.

Tips:

  • Clicking on a row or a column title toggles all rights on that row or column.
  • It is possible to copy the access permissions from an existing user.

User options

Lock handler

The "Lock Handler" right is assigned at Settings -> Human resources -> Users -> User's details, by checking the "Lock Handler" checkbox in the "Options" section.

What is the "lock handler" right?

There might be situations where:

  1. several users try to update an entry at once. In this case, the first users get access to the data, and others are locked out until the first user saves the data. The problem arises, when the user is away from the computer or has forgotten to finish data entry, and others need to get access to finish data entry, or enter new data.
  2. sometimes when the user has navigated away from the entry, the lock might not be released (e.g when the browser is closed without saving the data). In these cases, only the same user can edit this data.

For solving this problem there is a special user right that can be granted: the "Lock handler":

  • If a user with that right tries to edit a blocked entry, a button "Take lock" is displayed next to the "entry locked" notification.
  • When a user clicks on the "Take lock" button, the old lock is canceled and the entry can be changed by this user.

Be careful using this feature! If the lock has been canceled, the original user will not be able to save his changes. When taking the lock, make sure that the other user is not in the middle of entering data.

Access limited by IP-address

It is possible to limit user's access points to certain allowed IPs only, e.g. your company's static IP address.

This is done at Settings -> Human resources -> Users -> User's details, by checking the "Access limited" checkbox in the "Options" section.

The Allowed IPs must be set at Settings -> Allowed IPs

Notes:

  • Before using this function, consult your Internet Service Provider (ISP), if you have a static IP.
  • The first user's access cannot be limited by IP addresses. This is the administrator of the account.

Hiding costs and prices

It is possible to prohibit the user from seeing costs/prices in certain parts of the software.

This is being done at Settings -> Human resources -> Users -> User's details, by checking the appropriate checkboxes in the Options section. Click the Edit button, and scroll to the bottom of the page.

Two-factor authentication

It is possible to force the user to go through two-step authorization when logging in. For configuring two-factor authentication:

  1. Install the "Google Authenticator" app on the user's phone who will use 2FA:
  2. Go to Settings -> Human resources and open the user's details page.
  3. Enable "Two-factor authentication (2FA)" for the user and save changes.
  4. Click the link "Show 2FA key".
  5. Open Google Authenticator app.
  6. Click "Begin setup" or "+".
  7. Click "Scan barcode" and scan a QR-code that is displayed,
    or click "Manual entry".
  8. Enter the key to field "Key".
  9. "The account" can be your MRPeasy username.
  10. "Time-based" must be turned on.

To use this, the Two-Factor Authentication (2FA) must be enabled at Settings -> System settings -> Enterprise functions -> Two-factor authentication: Yes.

Hourly Wage

It is possible to enter the hourly wage of a worker, which will be taken into account when calculating production costs.

Since this is the total cost of the labor, this should include total expenses on the worker, including taxes.

This is done at Settings -> Human resources -> Users -> User's details

Internet-kiosk mode

This mode is intended for reporting about completion of production operations. It will be enabled only if all other rights are marked "No".

Internet-kiosk users haven't a special price in MRPeasy, because of a general price-drop after 10-th user.

For accessing the Internet-kiosk:

  1. Create a new user at Settings -> Human resources -> Users.
  2. Give access rights to the "Internet-kiosk" only. 
  3. This user will see MRPeasy in the kiosk mode.

Read: What is the internet-kiosk mode?

Order approval

It is possible to give a user the right to approve orders (e.g. Purchase Orders, Manufacturing Orders) before these can be processed further.

This is being done at Settings -> Human resources -> Users -> User's details, by checking the appropriate checkboxes in the Options section.

To use this, the Approval System functionality must be enabled at Settings -> System settings -> Enterprise functions -> Order approval: Yes.

Changing the password of a user

The only user with the rights to this section can change user passwords. Usually, it is MRPeasy company administrator, who can edit user's details page accessible from Settings -> Human Resources -> Users.

To change the password:

  1. Open the user's details.
  2. Click "Edit".
  3. Scroll to the bottom of the page.
  4. Enter the "New Password".
  5. Enter "Your password".
  6. Save.

Deleting users

You can delete a user at the user's details page accessible from Settings -> Human Resources -> Users.

To delete a user:

  1. Open the user's details.
  2. Click "Edit".
  3. Click "Delete".

NB! The first user of the account cannot be deleted. This is the account administrator.

A deleted user is not completely deleted, but archived, and can be found by searching it from the list of users.

Restoring deleted users

To restore a deleted user:

  1. Find the user at Settings -> Human resources -> Users by username via search. (Deleted users are hidden by default, but can be searched for.)
  2. Open it.
  3. Click "Edit".
  4. Scroll to the bottom of the page.
  5. Click "Restore".
We use cookies to enhance your experience on our website. If you continue using this website, we assume that you agree with these. Agree Learn more Ok