Multiple Stocks and Production Sites

The Multiple stock and production sites functionality allows managing multiple physical stocks and/or production sites at different geographical locations.

Jump to:

Enabling multi-stock functionality

This functionality can be turned on at Settings -> System settings -> Enterprise functions -> Multiple stocks and production sites.

The following software sections become available:

  • The Settings -> Production sites/Stocks page, where it is possible to define the different sites and their addresses.
  • The Stock -> Transfer Orders page becomes available, where it is possible to make shipments between locations, print waybills, etc.

In the Stock section:

  • In all functions and reports, a particular stock/site can be selected, or an overview of all sites can be seen.
  • Reorder point value for an item can be defined for each stock.
  • A default storage location (bin) for an item at every stock should be defined.

In the Procurement section:

  • When creating a purchase order, a site must be selected for each line.
  • Items on one PO can be ordered to different sites.
  • The "Ship To" address of the site is printed on the PO PDF.

In the Production planning section:

  • A production site can be selected in different functions and reports.
  • A production site must be chosen when planning new manufacturing orders. The products will become available at this site and materials can only be booked from this site.
  • A production site needs to be selected for every workstation. One workstation can be on one site - each site has separate workstations. One workstation group can have workstations on several sites.

In the CRM section:

  • When booking goods for a customer order, a site needs to be chosen.

User access rights for multi-stock management

For adding stocks/production sites (in Settings -> Production sites/Stocks), or creating Transfer Orders, the user needs to have appropriate rights set in  Settings -> Human Resources -> User rights.

Deleting a site

Sites can be deleted at Settings -> Production sites/Stocks.

The first site/stock (displayed in italic font) cannot be deleted. 

A site can be deleted when:

  • The inventory levels are 0 at that site. There is no stock.
  • Workstations are removed from the site.

It is possible to find and restore a deleted site:

  1. Go to Settings -> Production sites/Stocks.
  2. Deleted sites are hidden by default. Search for the deleted site by its name.
  3. Open its details.
  4. Click "Restore".
We use cookies to enhance your experience on our website. If you continue using this website, we assume that you agree with these. Agree Learn more Ok