Under Settings -> Database maintenance it is possible to:
- Download all your data in order to have a copy of it on your computer. It is advised to do this at least once a month.
- Restore your database from database backup file.
- Clear the database.
Database backup and restoration
You can upload the database backup file to restore your data.
- The file should not be older than 30 days.
- It has to be downloaded from the same account it is restored to (it is not possible to upload a backup file from one account to another account).
- Your current database will be erased during upload and replaced with the data from the backup file. It is advised to download a new backup file before uploading an older backup.
- All users will be signed out during the restoration.
Archiving of old data
Stock items that have not been used during the last 1, or 1.5, or 2 years can be archived along with their bills of materials and routings. Archived items are not deleted completely, and can be found and restored at any time.
Emptying the database
There are two options for emptying the database:
- Delete all data (except users and settings).
- Delete all orders (MO, CO, PO, RMA, SO) and inventory levels only.
The so-called seed or master data will remain - customers, vendors, articles, BOMs, Routings, Workstations, etc.