Prices are listed per user/month in the price list at the website.
Pricing plan can be upgraded at any time. The downgrade is not possible for technical reasons and could be necessary to delete the account and to sign up again.
Turn to the support team for the information regarding your account.
With sign up, you get 15 free days. Watch our first demo video and get 10 free days (this is important for understanding how to use the software). Follow us on LinkedIn (use "Free Use" section inside the program) - get 5 free days more.
So 30 free trial days in total.
You can pay monthly or annually, but not for 2, 3 or 6 months, unfortunately.
In case of annual payment, we provide 2 months for free, so you will pay for 10 months only.
You can choose your payment cycle in Settings -> Account and Billing -> Account Details.
The MRPeasy account cannot be downgraded because of several technical and organizational reasons.
So if you want to downgrade your account, delete it, and sign up for the new.
Alternatively, you can empty your database in Settings -> Database maintenance, and ask the support team to downgrade the pricing plan. Please do not forget to switch off all features of the plan, what you wish to downgrade. In Settings -> System settings -> Enterprise (or Professional) functions.
Please keep in mind that backup file can not be used in another, new account. And it cannot be used with downgraded software edition (plan).
We pay great attention to protecting data, so it does not fall into the wrong hands and is not lost in case of a hardware crash.
Data protection at MRPeasy works as follows:
(More information is available for registered users upon request).
1) "Users: Unlimited" means, that number of users in one account is not limited.
You can have 100, 200, even 500 users.
We have several big clients, it is important for them, that number of users in one account is not limited.
2) The system generates proforma-invoice when you wish to add a full user to your account because our pricing is per user. This is stated on the top of our price list
Some of our competitors have pricing per account, but we found, that pricing per user is more comfortable for our clients. Several of our clients confirm, that pricing per user is more convenient, more flexible.
For subscribed (paying) client account is active 14 days after issuing a proforma-invoice for the new billing cycle.
After 14 days of non-payment account is limited, access is allowed only to the Settings section.
An account is deleted after 28 days of non-payment.
Attention! Because of technical and organizational reasons deleted account cannot be restored.
To delete account please go to Settings -> Account and Billing -> Account Details -> Delete Account.
When an account is deleted, no new charges apply.
Attention! A deleted account cannot be restored. When an account is deleted, it's database is deleted also, so no further access to the data is possible.
Thank you for your time you are putting into testing.
Unfortunately, we cannot extend the trial period. If you need more time beyond the grace period, please subscribe, or delete the current account and start a new free trial account.
For starting a new account with the same e-mail, delete expired trial account first.
Keep in mind that backup file can not be used in another, new account.
Please read also this FAQ article:
A company can have up to 6 trial accounts. That makes up to 3-6 months of free testing in total.
However, please keep in mind that every tester doesn't need a separate account. A user can be added to the existing account at Settings -> Human Resources.
We can say, that it is a more or less typical situation with MRPeasy.
Bosses think that it is needed to take a Big Decision before paying any cent.
MRPeasy has many successful customers in near all manufacturing industries. Several of our customers were surprised, that it is possible to use production planning software, and not to pay $60,000-$80,000 a year.
Traditional ERP system implementation flow is the following:
- Meet the distributor's sales team.
- Decide basing on a slide-show.
- Pay for the software.
- Agree on the implementation project.
- Pay for the implementation.
- After 6-36 months see what you have got.
MRPeasy workflow is another:
- Try the full-blown system for free.
- If you need more trial, pay a monthly fee, and try as long as it is needed.
- Decide and implement.
After your initial small payment you'll be on a rolling contract - you can stop payments any time without any further obligations.
Our approach is briefly brought out in our customization terms here in FAQ section Getting started.
We are always happy to get functionality questions and development requests from our active customers. Really, this is a primary driver for MRPeasy development.
As we get many requests, our development queue is 6-24 months long. Therefore, we prioritize those which are requested by 3-4 customers already. Plus, we also have our own strategical priorities for MRPeasy development.
MRPeasy is a service, not a product. When you pay for the usage, you do not own a copy or a part of the MRPeasy software. Similarly, as you pay for a taxi ride, you do not get a part of the cab. The same logic applies to ordered customizations.
What do you pay for when you order customization?
Our development team is working every day on requested developments. When you order customization, you just pay for the change in development team's priorities, and we will give you a guarantee that the function will be developed ASAP, typically within 1-4 weeks, depending on complexity.
We develop the software according to customers' needs anyway, just the developments ordered will be done earlier.
For a better understanding of the number of our operations, we would like to notice, that our system deletes several dozens of accounts daily. Nobody from our side:
- creates, deletes, renew customer accounts,
- adds or deletes users,
- adds, edits or removes data,
- adds or removes payment information,
- contacts customers by phone or any other way. All regular emails are automatic emails.
When the invoice is issued, during the first two weeks the software shows a notification message and allows to use all functions. After that, for two weeks the functionality is blocked, the payment module is accessible only. So not only emails are to inform the client about an unpaid invoice.
After 4 weeks of non-payment account is deleted automatically, according to the Terms of service.
MRPeasy requires a lot of computing resources since all clients use a common infrastructure, so resources must be fairly divided - this is why MRPeasy software editions have various limits for actively used data in the system.
Most often, companies who make-to-order (MTO) or engineer-to-order (ETO) bump into these limitations, because they generate a lot of data, which is for one-time use only.
In MRPeasy, once you reach a limitation, one of two things can be done:
- Archive old data.
- Upgrade to the next edition with greater limits.
For archiving old data, find your old items, which are not in active use any longer, and “delete” them one by one, or by using the bulk editing function.
This will only take the item off active use, and they will be archived, still in the system. The item still can be found in the database and looked up by its number or even part of the number.
MRPeasy is a production management software for small manufacturers and distributors (10-200 employees).
The pricing is made the most affordable when you have 10+ users - users beyond 10-th cost 49 per group of 10 users, only.
So, when for 10 users you should pay X a month, then for 50 users - X+49*4 only.
For example 50 users in the UK with Enterprise plan: £740+£49x4=£936. Per one user it makes £19 only.
When you pay annually, you get 2 months free, so the price per annum is £9360, and user's monthly price is £15.6.
Yes, our billing system works automatically. Because of that support team cannot:
- create, delete, renew customer accounts,
- add or delete users,
- add, edit or remove data,
- add or change payment information;
- provide individual terms.
There are two ways how to stop billing in Settings -> Account and billing -> Account details:
- delete your payment information;
- delete your account.
Regarding our refund policy see our Terms and Conditions, section 21.